This 2-day online training presents universal design standards for reports, presentations, and dashboards that will help participants report and present more effectively – with numerous before-and-after examples taken from actual practice. Find out why large corporations including SAP and PHILIPS have successfully standardized their reporting with the SUCCESS formula of the International Business Communication Standards (IBCS®). The training is hosted online via Zoom.

Register

Day 1

11:00 - 11:15 CET (10:00 - 10:15 GMT)

Welcome and housekeeping

 

11:15 - 13:00 CET (10:15 - 12:00 GMT)

Introduction: The basics of business communication

  • Management reports: Reports should have something interesting to report
  • Presentations: The PowerPoint culture must be questioned
  • The SUCCESS formula of the International Business Communication Standards (IBCS®)

 

14:00 - 15:30 CET (13:00 - 14:30 GMT)

UNIFY: Apply semantic notation

  • Unify terminology
  • Unify dimensions
  • Unify analysis

SAY: Convey a message

  • Focus on the message
  • Detect, explain, or suggest
  • Substantiate message

 

Day 2

11:00 - 13:00 CET (10:00 - 12:00 GMT)

STRUCTURE: Organize content

  • Use homogeneous, non-overlapping and exhaustive elements
  • Show logical structure

EXPRESS: Choose proper visualization

  • Use correct chart type
  • Replace inappropriate chart types

SIMPLIFY: Avoid clutter

  • Avoid noise
  • Avoid redundancies

 

14:00 - 15:30 CET (13:00 - 14:30 GMT)

CONDENSE: Increase information density

  • Utilize space
  • Add data, elements, and objects

CHECK: Ensure visual integrity

  • Avoid manipulated elements
  • Use the same scales

Summary

  • Practical application
  • Next steps
Subscribe to the XLCubed newsletter.
  • Latest features
  • Version releases
  • News and events
Privacy Policy